Who We Are

At NB Housing we build neighbourhoods and community. We are a housing association that simply believes housing should be better. We build homes not houses. Homes that are affordable, secure and promote opportunity. Homes that build community.

NB Housing

NB Housing is managed by a voluntary Board from various professional and social  backgrounds who meet frequently to discuss the affairs of the Association.  NB Housing has 10 voluntary members.

We employ a team of 36 staff who provide a range of services to tenants.The staff teams are located across our two offices in Flax Street and Crumlin Road and within our supported schemes.

NB Housing is committed to providing high quality services that reflect the needs of our customers and represent value for money.

Committee Members

Ian Graham

Chair of the Board

Ian has worked in the Housing Sector for over 15 years and brings this wealth of knowledge and experience with him to NB Housing. Ian is a Member of the Development & Property Management Subcommittee.

Tom Mervyn

Vice Chair of the Board

Tom has over 18 years’ of community and local economic development experience specialising in employment and employability policy and programme development. He is also a Director of Employers For Childcare Charitable Group and Chair of their Childcare Solutions Company and currently works at Queen’s University Belfast. Tom currently sits on the Finance Sub Committee and the Audit, Risk and HR Subcommittee.

Jane Shaw


Jane has worked in business and finance for over 20 years, currently Managing Director of The Elmfield Institute, an organisation supporting wellbeing in the private and voluntary sectors. Jane is Chair of the Finance Subcommittee and a Member of the Housing Subcommittee.

Ursula Mayers

Board Secretary

Ursula is a chartered member of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) and is a certified mediator with the Mediators Institute Ireland (MII) since 2011. Ursula has over 10 years’ experience in the commercial property sector and has a keen interest in the work of Housing Associations. Ursula Chair of the Development and Maintenance Sub Committee.

John Simpson

Board Member

John Simpson has worked as an academic with interests in economic policy questions as a Senior Lecturer in Economics at Queen’s University and, latterly, as a visiting Professor in the University of Ulster. He is now self-employed as a business analyst and economics specialist as well as an occasional writer on business and economics, both locally and nationally. John is Chair of the Audit, Risk & HR Subcommittee.

Bill Patterson

Board Member

Bill has been involved in the voluntary and community sector in the Greater Shankill Area for almost 30 years. He spent a number of years in research and development and industrial management. Bill is a Director of Farset International and from 2004 to 2005 Bill was Chair of Belfast Local Strategic Partnership. Bill is Chief Executive of Greater Shankill Community Council. Bill is a Member of the Finance Subcommittee and a Member of the Development & Property Management Subcommittee

Will Chambre

Board Member

Will is Managing Director of Chambré Public Affairs LLP with over 20 years in public affairs and public relations. He is also a member of both the Chartered Institute of Public Relations and Chartered Institute of Housing and a past Chairman of the Northern Ireland Government Affairs Group. Will is Chair of the Housing Management Subcommittee and a Member of the Development & Maintenance Sub Committee.

Janine Fullerton

Board Member

Janine has over 17 years’ experience in senior roles across the third and public sectors, from neighbourhood to government level and from strategic policy to service delivery. Much of Janine’s early career was in housing management, community development and community relations roles. Janine is a member of the Audit, Risk and HR Sub Committee.


  • A member of the Council for the Homeless
  • A member of the Housing Rights Service
  • A member of the NI Federation of Housing Associations


  • Registered with Department for Communities No.R55
  • Registered under the Industrial and Provident Societies Act No. IP406
  • Registered with Inland Revenue for Charitable Status No. NO 00274
  • Registered with the Charities Commission No. NIC 100038